The Minnetrista City Council consists of a mayor and four councilmember who each serve 4year terms. City Elections are held in November of even-numbered years.

The City Council is primarily responsible for making laws, setting policies, adopting budgets, and overseeing a wide-ranging agenda for the community. It also monitors the activities of the city administrator, city attorney, and other municipal departments and operations. Additionally, the Council appoints members to two advisory commissions.

Currently, your representatives are:

City Council Email Alerts

Click here to sign up for email notifications for City Council meetings and alerts.



Lisa Whalen Mayor (612) 900-9556





Ann MacGregor Councilmember (612) 449-4286



Cathleen Reffkin Councilmember

(612) 449-4290



Peter Vickery Councilmember (612) 418-6926



Claudia Lacy

Councilmember (612) 418-8259 View PDF